Sussex Revolution Forum • View topic - The London Nocturne

The London Nocturne

Planning and discussion around our social events.

The London Nocturne

Postby Martin H » Fri Apr 01 2016 10:21

I've been for the last few years and it's a great night out.
The early part of the afternoon is relaxed with some Boris bike racing and Penny Farthing racing but culminates in some serious racing from the top UK Pro teams.
Carl and Will are trying to enter!!!!
Regardless of whether they get in, it would be great to have a bunch of us up there.
It's the tenth anniversary and the circuit has been moved and is described as bigger and better for both the racers and spectators.
It's on 4th June this year.

http://www.londonnocturne.com.
User avatar
Martin H
Club Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Nov 13 2014 08:11
Location: Hassocks

Postby Douglas » Fri Apr 01 2016 13:37

I went last year, top laugh! Would be epic if Carl and the K-Faz get to tear up the cobbles...
User avatar
Douglas
Club Member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 12 2014 06:08

Postby Will » Fri Apr 01 2016 14:51

Well we've entered the support race and we'll find out in May if we have an entry. Fingers crossed. It's at 5pm
User avatar
Will
Website Manager
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Jun 11 2014 22:40
Location: Chailey

Postby Chris Hewitt » Sun Apr 03 2016 03:09

That would be good to support you guys
Chris Hewitt
Club Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 16 2014 19:31
Location: Burgess Hill

Postby LiamCornford » Mon Apr 04 2016 10:43

Yeah well up for this...few beers while cheering on the lads :)
User avatar
LiamCornford
Club Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Aug 08 2015 08:25
Location: Haywards Heath

Postby MikeP » Wed Apr 06 2016 12:26

I'll be resting in my hotel room ahead of the Dragon Ride....
MikeP
Club Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 12 2014 06:11

Postby Eddie » Thu Apr 07 2016 16:32

I'd be up for this to support C&W too if they're racing
User avatar
Eddie
Club Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Oct 28 2014 21:57
Location: Burgess Hill


Return to Social Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron